Olives & Grace

A few months ago, I happened upon an Instagram account called ‘olivesandgrace.’ I followed the account, hooked on their *artsy* feed only to realize that it was a store in the South End of Boston. I was determined to visit the shop and when I did a few weekends ago, I was not disappointed.

Olives & Grace is “a curtsy to the makers,” a shop dedicated to “fighting the good fight by helping to preserve the simple pleasure of walking into a shop and discovering products that have been drafted and perfected by skilled craftsmen.” Walking into Olives & Grace, I felt like I’d walked into the yuccie dream–a shop that is bright, relaxing, and offers an array of goods that you can’t get anywhere else and makes you feel so close to the creatives who designed them. Everyone who I’ve chatted with at the shop is so sweet (including owner Sofi Madison–the cutest ever with hair that might inspire me to highlight mine…) and so passionate about connecting “makers” to the just the right customers.

Olives & Grace carries a myriad of goodies, from whole wheat oat cookies with cranberries and bittersweet chocolate (which I bought and demolished) to gentlemen’s pocket squares (husband, where are you? I have a pocket square waiting for our night out on the town!) to pine-flavored cocktail syrups (intrigued is an understatement). They also have the funniest cards, nut butters of all flavors (yessss), super duper special hot sauces like this one. I can’t wait to head back to Olives & Grace to pick up more unique, tasty, and curated goodies. See some adorable pics of the shop below and prepare to DIE for everything. Screen Shot 2015-08-16 at 6.20.33 PM

Screen Shot 2015-08-16 at 6.22.15 PM

Screen Shot 2015-08-16 at 6.23.49 PM

Screen Shot 2015-08-16 at 6.22.32 PM

 

Leave a Reply

