On Repeat

B+N is back with a vengeance and we’re trying some new thangs. Postgrad means trying new things, right? Yes, definitely. So in this little post, I’m sharing my summer 2k15 (that’s meant to be ironic so please process it as such) Spotify playlist. Check it out for some jams that I think cover all the bases, including chill, party, workout, driving, and more!



On Repeat: Roses by The Chainsmokers. I first heard it while watching Hannah Bronfman‘s snapstory (obsession level 100) and have been listening basically every minute since then.

Dancing In My Room: Dreams by Life of Dillon. I can sing and dance and do everything to this, all in the privacy of my own room.

Workout: Chimes by Hudson Mohawke, Pusha T, Travi$ Sott, and French Montana. Never do I ever feel more like a bo$$ than when I listen to this. Pity Party by Melanie Martinez because it’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to. All of You by Betty Who is great for that final hill of a good run. I highly suggest.

Driving: Talking Body by Gryffin Remix. Chill but also gets me excited to drive and give other incompetent drivers the finger!

Public Transportation, Sunglasses On: The Hills by The Weeknd. Obvious choice. When this comes on, I just don’t want to be talked to or messed with.

Public Transportation, Sunglasses Off: Girl Crush by New Politics. I feel like this is a song for 14 year olds but that hasn’t stopped me yet.

Cooking: Learn to Love by W. Darling. Peppy enough that I’m dancing around the kitchen but chill enough that I’m not whipping or nae nae’ing.

Sobbing: Fight Song by Rachel Platten. I quite literally started sobbing to this in spin class the week after graduation. COLLEGE, I WILL FIGHT FOR YOU. We Won’t by Jaymes Young and Phoebe Ryan.

Leave a Reply

