Bringing Back b+n

We’ve been bad bloggers. Very, very bad bloggers. We forgot about you and left you in the dust and never indicated that there was ever anything wrong. We didn’t mean to hurt you. We didn’t consider your feelings. We didn’t know you’d be so mad. We didn’t know you cared that much!

But it’s okay because we’re back. Bean and Nash is BACK baby! We might have taken some time off, but that was only because we were finishing school, applying to jobs, being as social as humanly possible before getting the boot from college, and moving all about the East Coast. But boy oh boy have big things happened. You probably want the lowdown, right? Well…I am now living in Boston (yes, bean stayed in The Bean)!!! I didn’t feel done with this lovely/sassy city, so I posted up in the North End with a friend from school and am working at a tech PR agency only a 10 minute walk from our humble abode. Life doesn’t suck, let’s just leave it at that.

Screen Shot 2015-06-26 at 2.28.55 PM

I don’t want to steal Caroline’s thunder, but you probably want to know what glamorous job she’s working. Well, our gal is working at a high fashion house that rhymes with schmoscar de la penta and living in the West Village. Tell me she’s not living the dream. She is, right?

While being separated stinks, I think it’s going to make this blog even better. You’ll have articles about all things Boston and NYC.  Isn’t that ideal?! When we visit each other, I guarantee that our posts will be the tops. And to answer your question, no, we’re not going to change the name of the blog. Bean and Apple? Bean and Gotham? Bean and the City That Never Sleeps? They just don’t have the same ring to them.

So let’s look at pretty pictures and talk about food because what else would we do ever…

Screen Shot 2015-06-26 at 2.26.04 PMFor those not fortunate enough to have ever visited Boston, the North End is basically the Little Italy of this city. And I live here. And I eat a lot of pasta. And I’m very much okay with it. So far, I’ve dined at Panza, Dolce Vita, Lo Conte’s, Monica’s Mercato, Bricco, Cantina Italiana, and probably two other places that I can’t remember the names of. SO if I’m 1,000 lbs the next time you see me, you know why. Still on the list are Carmelina’s, Giacomo’s (eternal line), Daily Catch, and Neptune Oyster. My wallet and body will hate me but my stomach will be overjoyed.

(Very first meal in the apartment with my parents, appropriately on the floor)

Screen Shot 2015-06-26 at 2.25.24 PMPerusing the goods at the Haymarket Farmer’s Market, where apparently children are the vendors and rules don’t apply.

Before I started working, everyday was spent reading in the Rose Kennedy Greenway. It. Was. Magic.

Screen Shot 2015-06-26 at 2.27.31 PMStalking free fitness classes wondering why no one told me about them…

Not bad for a morning run, right?

We do hope you’ll keep up with our adventures as we enter adulthood and pay bills and go on dates (?!) and live our yopro lives. With all that there is to do in Boston, I know I’ll be sharing some exciting stuff that I’d want to keep up with if I were you. Like tomorrow (if I can get up on time), I’m trying a free Tabata/HIIT class on the Greenway, run by Republic Fitness. Wish me luck and join me if you’re in Boston!

-G

Leave a Reply

