Updates and Christmas and All The Things

Greetings, beautiful people. Happy Christmas Eve! Or should I say Merry Chistmas Eve? I don’t know, it doesn’t matter, it’s the most wonderful time of the year, amiright? Let’s all be joyful and smiley and such. This time of year is my absolute favorite–I like Christmas better than my birthday. Everyone seems to be happy, whether or not they celebrate Christmas, we’re all off from school/work, if only for a little while, and there’s a feeling of relaxation that no other time of year can bring. I guess if you’re shopping for Christmas presents today then you’re not too relaxed but I’m chillin. Here’s a listy list of the best from the internet, including holiday presents, YouTube videos that I can’t stop watching (seriously), and generally bomb.com links to get you through the long day before the best day of the yizzear.

What are you having for holiday meals? I have taken on the task of preparing Christmas Eve dinner and will be making honey mustard pork loin, carrots and fennel braised with orange zest and honey, and (hopefully) farro salad with roasted mushrooms and parmesan. It’s a lot to take on but ya gotta have faith.

Food52
This video. This puppy. My parents never got us a dog (womp womp) and this just makes me want one even more.

I have a freaky obsession with Buzzfeed original videos. I literally sit in bed and laugh out loud at them at all hours of the day (this is true, just ask my roommates or family). Some of my favorites? People trying vegan cheese, people trying moonshine for the first time (ew), and Americans trying Japanese beauty products. If we’re being honest, all of the Buzzfeed originals are hilarious. Watch them and LOL by yourself, like me!

These vintage-y Nike sneakers, found at J.Crew. I *hope* Santa brings them for me this year! I’ve been a good gal.

My favorite blogger had a baby and this makes me excessively happy. How do I know I’m not ready for a baby? Many reasons, but mostly because birth sounds absolutely awful. At Target yesterday there was a baby behind me with her dad in line and the cashier mistook her for my baby and proceeded to ask if she was mine. Needless to say, I shot that down immediately.

That blogger also made chocolate covered coconut marshmallows which I would stuff into my mouth if faced with them and chocolate cinnamon babka muffins. Hellooooooooooo yes yes yes.

coconut-marshmallows-I-howsweeteats.com-1-2 Fun reads: what your Christmas Eve plans say about you, how to spot an American in Paris, and what your airplane seat choice says about you. When I was little I was all about the window, but now I’m an aisle girl ’til the day I die. Sure, sitting in the window seat may mean a nice #abovetheclouds pic, but I’m willing to sacrifice that photo for the freedom to leave my seat whenever I wish.

32 science-backed ways to avoid holiday weight gain. Plus, 50 bodyweight moves you can do anywhere. Do one now. GO!

BycleLast but certainly not least, pictures from the city that have nothing to do with the holiday season. You’re probably sick of seeing Rockefeller Center tree shots (I am), so here’s a little something different!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Wishing you the merriest of holidays and happiest of new years. We love you very much, think you’re all more beautiful than Cinderella, smell like pine needles, and have faces like sunshine.

-G

Leave a Reply

