Musings #9

Hey folks hey~! Gosh it’s been too long. Like wayyyy too long. Gabby and I are sorry but between jOb ApPs and FiNaLs and PlAnNiNg LIFE it’s been hard to be good to Bean + Nash (the fun alternating caps was an attempt to make those words less scary, did it work..?). Anyway, I’m here to distract you from studying with some interesting and cool links, at least I hope they’re interesting and cool. I’m in the home stretch of papers and exams but I know that many others out there are just starting. No matter where you are in your test schedule (or life), take a break and check out some of the stuff below. I hope it’s distracting in the best type of way!

Thinking ahead to Christmas (hehe), I’m trying to actually narrow down what I need as opposed to asking for superfluous and/or silly stuff. I’m not a huge earring person and I’m trying to change that. These studs are simple and classic. They can be worn daily and will add that extra something that makes you look like you took more than 5 minutes to get ready.

earrings

This list of the most beautiful quotes in literature. For any seniors in high school that are looking for a senior quote…here’s help. Those things are a lot of pressure and these quotes beat the old rap-lyric fall back. These quotes will make you **~~think~~** about life in the best way.

Screen Shot 2014-12-09 at 11.47.16 PM

This recipe for turkey chili because in three days I’ll be home in my own kitchen and able to cook like Ina Garten. I will try to lessen the amounts of butter and sugar in her recipes but make no promises. She is God.

Screen Shot 2014-12-09 at 11.48.49 PM

This amazing apartment in Paris that was featured on one of my favorite blogs, Garance Doré. Everything about it makes me want to be back in the city of lights. Mission: find job and Parisian husband is still in progress.

Screen Shot 2014-12-09 at 11.52.31 PM

Screen Shot 2014-12-09 at 11.53.06 PM

Screen Shot 2014-12-09 at 11.53.17 PM

Screen Shot 2014-12-09 at 11.53.28 PM

Screen Shot 2014-12-09 at 11.53.41 PM This coat by Theory. As much as I am a warm-weather person, big, long, overcoats still call to me every winter. This one is really similar to one I got in Paris while abroad last spring. Luckily I only paid 20 euros for mine, which is a nice price reduction. I’ll have to figure out the moth ball smell but it’s basically the same coat.

Screen Shot 2014-12-09 at 11.58.01 PM Screen Shot 2014-12-09 at 11.57.50 PM

A really cool off-duty style blog that features really cool people. Nothing much left to say.

Screen Shot 2014-12-10 at 12.00.16 AM

And lastly, these awesome photos of Iceland. Iceland (randomly) shot up to the top of my “places to go” list recently, probably because of the awesome landscape and colorful houses. Hope to see ya soon Iceland (it’s actually green, unlike Greenland). Photos taken by Ashlae of Oh, Ladycakes.

15257712384_5f497ac7b6_z

15877969891_51b13a8d27_z

15879963025_3b7ae8e933_z

icelandThat’s all for now folks! Stay tuned for more posts as the holiday season approaches!

x
C

One thought on “Musings #9

Leave a Reply

