Autumnal Update

Dear blogosphere,

I’m so sorry. I’ve been unfaithful. I’ve been neglectful. I’ve ignored you. I’ve forgotten about you. I’ve put you second. I’ve given you the cold shoulder. It’s not fair and it’s not right but it’s what’s happening and I’m here to apologize and give you an aesthetically pleasing update on all things bean and nash. Do forgive me.

Before the pretty pictures, let me explain my absence. Due to projects on projects, papers longer than the bible, demanding activities, half marathon training, and occasional fun, I haven’t exactly given much attention to the old blog. Obviously school comes first; but let’s be real, the blog is way more fun than school. Like, school can’t touch these good times. But truth be told, I have to get a job in the near future which means presenting my resume which means presenting my GPA which means that school sort of has to come first. Bleh, I know. Put your hands in the air and wave ’em like ya just don’t care if you feel me.

Okay this is becoming one big rant and I’m procrastinating so here’s a photographic update on life lately. Thanks for being faithful, readers! Ily ily ily.

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 5.51.44 PM‘Kins because fall and gourds.

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 5.53.58 PMApples. My favorite food. I hope they’re your favorite food. Let’s eat them together. Ok? Ok.

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 5.56.46 PMLet’s roast all the veggies!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetSo I’m running a half marathon in a couple weeks. Wish me so much luck please. I’m begging you.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetLast but certainly not least, banana bran muffins made by my mom because she’s an angel.

-G

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

