Pumpkin, For Fall? Ground Breaking

First things first, can you name that quote? I’ll give you a few seconds to think about it.

5…4…3…2…1…Give up?

The Devil Wears Prada. Duh. One of my favorites if not my favorite movie. The sass is unreal and you know we’re about that sass life here at b+n. I digress…

Let’s talk about the outdoors. I hate to say it, but the leaves are a changin’ color and falling from their trees. Trust me, if I could I would glue them back on myself. With Fall comes actual school work, cold weather (BLAH), and the depressing goodbye to general summer joy.

Wait, let’s not get bogged down by the less fun aspects of Fall; think positive! Fall means boots and comfy sweaters and scarves and apple picking and football (idk I thought I’d throw that in for our sporty readers) and…FALL FOOD! There’s no food more synonymous with fall than pumpkin, amiright? I’m pretty sure that Starbucks put pun’kin on the map with the PSL. Like, I’m sure people consumed it pre-PSL but it really blew up thanks to ‘bucks. Pumpkin is such a versatile ingredient; you can roast it, make pies with it, drink it, bake muffins with it, put it in your oatmeal (my personal fave), and so much more.

To get you ready for fall, we’re compiling a list of the most bomb.com pumpkin recipes that we could find on the interweb. Separated by category, we hope that you enjoy our autumnal gastronomical bounty!

Muffins, Everyone’s Fave

Pumpkin-Chocolate-Chip-Muffins-vegan-minimalistbaker.com_1

Skinny Mini Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins (so you can eat 4 and not feel bad), Whole Wheat Toasted Almond Pumpkin Muffins, and Vegan Pumpkin Muffins (they look to-die).

Desserts

6239810338_cf64736f67_z

Pumpkin Cinnamon Bun Ice Cream, Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookie bars (omg it’s like a compressed pumpkin choc chip muffin omg), Pumpkin Hummus (woah!), and Salted Pumpkin Caramels.

Savory

Vegan Creamy Curried Pumpkin Soup, Pumpkin Ravioli, Butternut Squash and Tart Cherry Quinoa (I know this is cheating but it looks so yummy and pumpkin and squash are both gourds), Pumpkin Beer and Goat Cheese Soup (two great things becoming one!), and Pumpkin Chili.

Breakfast

Y75A1914

Pumpkin Butter and Pepita Granola (to add to your pumpkin yogurt), Pumpkin Crunch Pancakes (I’ll take 15 pls), Pumpkin Coconut Oatmeal, Honey Pumpkin Biscuits, and Pumpkin Waffles.

Drinks

Spiked Pumpkin Martini (so classy), Healthy Pumpkin Spice Latte, and a Pumpkin Smoothie.

Miscellaneous

Pumpkin Pretzels, Pumpkin Pie Spice, and Spicy Roasted Pumpkin and Sunflower Seeds.

Happy Autumn, biddies!

-G

Leave a Reply

