Hung Up On

Guys, please don’t be mad at me. I know I haven’t posted up in here for roughly a month. Embarrassing and inconsiderate of me. Between unpacking from vacation, packing for school, moving in, and becoming a real person again, I’ve neglected b+n and you wonderful folks. Also my life is far less interesting now, tbh. Like, would you prefer to read about our NYC excursions or my afternoons spent in the library? I think we both know the answer.

Pero fear not, I’m back and better than ever! Or at least I’d like to think so. We’re going to start strong here with a collection of the best links from the interweb. Enjoy!

Music I’m singing to: Sugar, Jungle (tbt World Cup), and Tell Her You Love Her. Maroon 5 is bae and by that I mean Adam Levine will you marry me? Jungle is perfect for the #twerkout; if it comes on when I’m not working out I just feel awkward because it’s too intense for my lifestyle. I bet Lebron James listens to it at all times. Echosmith keeps me chill at all times. Listen and rock to the beatz.

Clothes I want to be sporting: this chunky knit (sorry for using the word chunky, I hate it too), these classic booties, this look, this bag which I actually might buy, and this A-line dress for the garden parties that I don’t attend.
Screen Shot 2014-09-12 at 6.11.23 PM

Items I want to decorate with: these vibrant pillows, this mirror to stare at myself, this apron for when I’m #domestic, and this cute/creepy poster.

Foods I want to eat: lobster pot pie (zomg), dark chocolate energy bites (because #healthy), grilled eggplant and pesto sandwiches like woah, and hot fudge peanut butter pie that makes life worth living.


Place I’d like to be: LA, Bali, and SF (very high on my list of places to go).

04SF
Links I recommend you click: precious school lunches, Samantha Jones quotes as inspirational posters, and 24 moments that prove that Jimmy Fallon is perfect. I wholeheartedly agree with the latter.

-G

 

Leave a Reply

