Musings #7

Hey hey hey friends! Now that we’ve pretty much all started school again, my procrastinating skills are back in full force. Real school work (aka not what I did in Spain) is difficult, as is worrying about post-grad plans, as is trying to fit in all I want to do in the limited time I have left in my favorite school and city. SO, in the down time that does exist, I’ve been browsing the web and finding some pretty cool stuff. Read below to check it out ;*

First off are things I’m going to check out around Nash. Namely spending the day at Pinewood Social, this awesome space that has brunch, dinner, cocktails, a bowling alley, meeting rooms, and a pool for chillaxing relaxing! Sign me up.

Screen Shot 2014-09-01 at 7.54.45 PM

Also this Nashville-version of Oktoberfest, the Tennessee Volksfest. Visiting Munich for Springfest was definitely a highlight of my semester. Any place with long picnic tables full of pints, pretzels, and pleasant people is up my alley.

This website takes your Instagram pics and makes them into a book! How awesome is that? Tangible filtered (or #notfiltered) goodness.

Screen Shot 2014-09-01 at 7.59.14 PM

This hat is really cool and that’s basically all I have to say about it. Jury is still out on whether or not I could pull it off.

Screen Shot 2014-09-01 at 8.00.15 PM

 

I am not pleased about summer ending (mostly because I still had class today, what even is Labor Day). This print will serve to remind me of the warmth in the coming colder months.

Screen Shot 2014-09-01 at 8.02.25 PM

Working on planning (mostly dreaming of) my destination wedding/honeymoon/next vacay at this house in South Africa. No words, just pictures.

miss-moss-india-house-01

miss-moss-india-house-05

miss-moss-india-house-13

Next week is New York Fashion Week! I am so looking forward to Delpozo’s Spring/Summer 2015 show. They have been my favorite designer the past two fashion weeks so I am expecting greatness at their show a week from Wednesday. I’ll also be going back to New York for Oscar de la Renta’s show next Tuesday so be on the look out for bEhInD the StAgE sneak pics (kidding I will probably be the person in the corner giving out bottled water).

Screen Shot 2014-09-01 at 8.13.16 PM

Screen Shot 2014-09-01 at 8.13.36 PM

 

Other than that, lately I’ve been eating totchos (tater tot nachos) at The Flipside and balancing that out with hot yoga at Shakti. Below is photo evidence of the totchos. I have no photo evidence of the hot yoga because that’d be gross.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Until next time!

x
C

One thought on “Musings #7

Leave a Reply

