Musings #5

Hey boys and girls what’s shakin’? Things in Sevilla are pretty much the same. Still have no idea what is going on in class and still eating a lot of delicious food, but both of those things are to be expected while studying in Spain right? Right, that’s what I’m telling myself. I did join a kayaking club by the river which is a great way to exercise and enjoy views of the sunset every night. The club members consist of my two friends and I and 55 year old Spanish men in short shorts so you can imagine how fun it is. Making great friends! But really it is awesome and makes me feel like I’m being somewhat active.

The one big thing to look forward to and put in your calendars (actually) is the fact that Gabby and I are going to MOROCCO this weekend WHOA. Hold on to your hats it’s going to be a crazy (camel) ride. <<– Good one right? Expect camel pictures and pictures in front of blue doors and pictures of bazaars because that’s what I’m thinking our weekend will consist of. It will be capital G-r-e-a-t. AWESOME.

For now, here are things that I’m distracting myself with while crashing during siesta…

This piece in the latest issue of Kinfolk. What a cool couple, space, and life they live. Makes me want to move to California tomorrow.

2This song by Will Heard accompanied by Cara Delevingne. I imagine she recorded this after stepping off the Chanel Fall ’14 Paris runway don’t you? All in a day’s work.

heardcara-2Registering for classes for the fall makes me simultaneously so excited, anxious, and sad that I really don’t know what to think. This article from Thought Catalogue is cheesy but in the way I will probably feel a year from now. Please don’t let it come.

This recipe for Fudgy Vegan Double Chocolate Beet Muffins. I’ve had chocolate beet cake before at Fido in Nashville and also enjoy things like carrot cake and zucchini bread so I fully trust the use of this vegetable and chocolate.

Healthy-Chocolate-Muffins-vegan-minimalistbaker.com_This super cool video that interviews people while running to show how the action of running lowers our guard and liberates us, resulting in unexpected honesty. It makes people funny, aware, and profound.
Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 10.40.24 PM

This home tour of Wit and Delight author Kate Arends’ apartment. Added to my list of home inspiration for my new casa (abode) back in New York.

1

This series of photos by Slim Aarons. A great showcase of the lifestyle and architecture during the 50’s, 60’s, 70’s, and 80’s.12080691745_31958e85a0_b-2

Last but not least, this recipe for Penne with Roasted Brussel Sprouts and Pesto Chicken Sausage. I know I’ll like a recipe when every word in the 6-ingredient name appeals to me.

penne4-537x800
x
C

 

One thought on “Musings #5

Leave a Reply

