I’m Hung Up On

Happy midterms, people. It’s that time of the semester here in Sevilla, which means I’m doing lots of web-surfing and not that much studying. I’d say that my social networking to Spanish test studying ratio last night was roughly 5:1. Maybe worse. Whatever, the test is over and I speak Spanish all the live long day so no one can fail me. Vale?

Midterm-Image

My tendency to become easily distracted does benefit someone. Not me, really, and definitely not my parents, but YOU ALL! Here’s a list of the links I’ve been loving lately! I’m also throwing in a new spin playlist for you spin lovers. You’re welcome

Side-note: SoulCycle tweeted at me the other day! My heart skipped a beat.

IMG_3114

This Lily Allen song that was in a newish episode of Girls. That show kills it with the music.

TCAs-2014-HBO-Renews-Girls-For-Fourth-Season-1024x576

The shot glass cookie. My dreams are coming true.

Chunky chocolate buckwheat granola to put on all the things.

Chana Masala, my favorite Indian dish. I actually inhale it. It’s not ladylike of me.

Well and Good NYC’s Refrigerator Lookbook with the chef for Team USA in Sochi! The Olympics may be over but I’m still fascinated by what those olympians are eating.

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 9.19.53 PM

I’m obsessed with Sheryl Sandberg’s Ban Bossy campaign. Beyoncé supports it so you know I’m in. I’ve also been called bossy for much of my life, which I hate. If a man takes charge, he’s powerful and respectable. If a woman does the same, then she’s a bossy bitch. Not fair and I’m so glad to see that Sheryl Sandberg agrees. That woman rocks. There’s nothing wrong with being the woman in charge.

Ban-Bossy-Quote-Graphic_Beyonce

Penne with Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Pesto Chicken Sausage. WOW.

Now, about that spin playlist!

Happy by Pharrell. I don’t tire of this song. Or this video by the best school in the world. I smile and end up dancing every time. Warm up between 1 and 2.
Oh No! by Marina and the Diamonds. Warm up between 1, 2, and 3.
Moving In the Dark by Neon Trees. Warm up between 1, 2, and 3.
Tiptoe by Imagine Dragons. Warm up with increased resistance, 1 and 2.
Wide Awake by Katy Perry. Hill. Increase resistance every time she says Wide Awake. Yes, seriously.
That Man by Caro Emerald. Positions 1, 2, and 3.
Demons by Imagine Dragons. One of my favorite songs, ever. Hill in position 1.
Pusher Lover Girl. JT. Because I want to be his Pusher Lover Girl. Hill in position 1.
Right Here by Brandy. Remember her? Hill in positions 1 and 3.
Let The Groove Get In by JT. Oh yes JT, it’s getting in. Positions 1 and 2.
Thriller/Heads Will Roll by Glee. Positions 1 and 2.
Last Friday Night REMIX with Missy Elliot. Great remix. Positions 1 and 2.
Souk by Jay C & Baumgartner. Thanks for this, Dad. Sprint in positions 1 and 2.
Dog Days Are Over by Glee. Yes, I went there. Hill in positions 1 and 3.
Grown Woman by Beyoncé. Always Beyoncé. Positions 1, 2, and 3.
Ave María by David Bisbal. Positions 1 and 2, 3 if you’re in the mood.
Timber. I needn’t explain. Sprint in positions 1 and 2.
Drink You Away– JT. Hill, increasing resistance every 15 seconds.
Back Home by Chocolate Puma. Sprint with 30 second intervals.
#thatPOWER by…Justin…Bieber…I know, I know. But I can’t deny how good it is for spin. Sprint to the end between positions 1 and 2.

-G

PS. My 21st birthday is in 28 days. Feel free to send gifts and love notes.

Leave a Reply

