Feasting – Thanksgiving Style

Guys, Thanksgiving is almost here!!! Although I lament to my roommates almost every second how sad I am that the semester is almost over, I am very excited about Thanksgiving. It marks the beginning of the holiday season with seeing friends and family, enjoying the weather, and most of all…the…food. Not just turkey, stuffing, cranberry sauce, and mashed potatoes. All foods. I have a stovetop in my dorm but I have used it twice and it was to boil water. I like to use this thing called theĀ microwave (you probably haven’t heard of it) to make this specialty called Amy’s Light and Lean frozen dinners, it’s gourmet, whatever. In reality, I love cooking and use my time home during Thanksgiving to test out some of the recipes I’ve been bookmarking (and salivating over) all semester. So below are my top 5 recipes for the glorious week that is Thanksgiving break.

1. Honey Pumpkin Biscuits

10274667903_6faf217cdf_c

2. Peanut Butter Cup Soft Serve

DSC08171

3. Dirty Chai Toddy

IMG_2291

4. Tuscan Bread Soup

2013-0820_jenny-bread-soup-415

5. Brown Butter Espresso Chip Muffins

ESPRESSO_MUFFINS_0005

Also…check out this article if you know anything about Barefoot Contessa. It has me on the floor.

x
C

Leave a Reply

