Fall Trends II

It is finally getting cold in Nashville so the past week has been a mixture of glee and giddiness that I get to wear my cold weather clothing and anger and confusion that the cold is, in fact, unpleasant. I am hoping to ride out the glee and giddy feelings until I get to Sevilla in January where warmer temperatures will be awaiting me (thumbs up). In the meantime, I will rely on the great invention that is outerwear. Thank God for coats – keeping us warm while also providing some semblance of style in the months when all you want to wear is a matching sweatshirt-sweatpant ensemble. This season, the coat style that has taken off is the cocoon or oversized coat. Chloé and Carven were most noted for strutting boxy, lengthy, and cozier looking outerwear down the runway. This style of coat also allows for generous layering underneath, something the Man Repeller would appreciate and something that I appreciate because when I show up to class out of breath and sweaty, I want to be able to disrobe a little (ya feel me?). Shop some of the best cocoon coats below!

coat1 coat2

 

ASOS Textured Longline Coat
Topshop Mohair Oval Coat by Boutique
ASOS River Island Relaxed Faux Fur Coat

Topshop Notch Neck Throw On Coat
Carven Oversized Coat
Chloé Confetti Bouclé-Tweed Cocoon Coat

 

Leave a Reply

