I’m Hung Up On

Guys, it’s happening. Summer…is…slipping…away. Not really, since there’s something like a month and a half left until official autumn pays us a cool visit. But it feels like summer is done. Our internships are ending, those retched back-to-school commercials are coming back (damn you, Target!), and your mom is already bugging you about packing up for school. Let’s not get too ahead of ourselves; the summer is not yet over, we’re all going back to school to see our best biddies, and we don’t have Ebola! God is good. I’m celebrating all of these wonderful things by sharing my fave links with you all. This is a solid list so examine thoroughly. PS can you tell I can loving ManRepeller this week?

Sorry to tell ya, but we’ll be going on a short blogging hiatus; we’re both going on vacation **HALLELUJAH** and want to thoroughly enjoy. Not to worry, we’ll be sure to share a few pics with you good folks! Give us 1-2 weeks to get back to the blog and don’t think that we’ve forgotten about you. Everyone needs a brizzeak sometimes, amiright? Wishing you all the best end of summer and can’t wait to get back to you very soon!
Screen Shot 2014-08-08 at 9.26.11 AM

Are you a punk like us who orders non-dairy milk over milk-milk even though it’s not a complete necessity? What does this say about you?

A summary of the a$$holes on a plane. This article sums them up perfectly. Although I think it forgot the group of high schoolers traveling for the first time together and screaming and switching seats and making everyone miserable…

How do we feel about getting old and growing grays and all that? I think Caroline is a 70 year old woman because she literally needs the TV volume as high as it goes and still complains that it’s too quiet. I also walked by an old man yesterday morning who was sitting at the cafe in our town, enjoying a pastry, and reading the paper. In that moment, I was ready to retire and join him. Only 15,951 days left…calculate yours here.

Be right f*cking back, I’ll just be tripping balls over this for the next 14 minutes. I’ll GoogleChat you when I’ve returned from the dead.

People just looooooove to analyze we millennials. This research (with fun infographic!) is actually interesting. What are our biggest vices? Beer, coffee, and fast food, apparently. Go us.

If I were on this subway I think I would have started crying because who doesn’t love the Lion King?

Ever-reliable brunch spots in NYC. We love us some brunch.

Push a button, get a pizza. For the drunks, stoners, and pregnant women in all of us.

What does an impeccably-dressed NFL quarterback eat on a daily basis? A lot.

I die over this dress. And this one (though I’d have to be 3 inches taller and 25 pounds less to werk it).

We ate here last night and more/less were in taco heaven. Highly recommend the pollo con mole and breakfast tacos. To drink, get the horchata. Don’t be dumb and not order it.
Screen Shot 2014-08-08 at 9.11.58 AM

For whatever reason, my beach day is never this chic.

How to eat on only $4 per day. As a poor college peasant, I’m into this.

Nashville is summed up in this magazine, Native. It reports on the creative happenings in Nash, one of THE hottest cities in the U-S-A (holla). Refer to it for cool things dealing with style, art, design, food, music and film.

I, Caroline, lack an everyday bag that I can use to throw anything in, that has enough pockets, is not too big or too small, and is, awesome. This is a hot contender. Thoughts?

Also my dreams outfits, seen here. I love two pieces because A) they’re easy and B) they’re cool AF.

For your aesthetic pleasure, here are these beautiful pictures that Caroline took of her new casa! It’s kind of unreal and kind of my dream home.
Screen Shot 2014-08-08 at 9.20.10 AM

Screen Shot 2014-08-08 at 9.21.05 AM

Talk to you in a couple of weeks, hunnies!!

-G and C

Leave a Reply

